Eww and OH NO!

13 Jan

I woke up yesterday feeling not so hot, but by the time 5pm rolled around I was knocking down death’s door.  So I sped home and made sweet love to NyQuil.  I was asleep by 8:30 and didn’t wake up again until 7am this morning.  Unfortunately I’m still dying.  I’ll be picking up the miracle drug tonight…also known as a Z-Pak!

On to bigger and better things…I signed up for Weight Watchers today!  The last time I joined WW I lost 32 lbs, so I’m hoping for a similar result and to keep it off this time.  Needless to say my initial weigh in was less than thrilling.  In fact it was down right DISGUSTING!!!  But I’m going to use this as my motivation to achieve my New Year’s resolution to fit into my favorite jeans again.  So every Thursday I’ll be giving you an update on my progress, and pass along any tips I pick up along the way.

Weigh in date: January 13, 2011

Starting weight: 229.2 lbs (gasp)

Wish me luck!

 

One Response to “Eww and OH NO!”

  1. Nicole January 14, 2011 at 2:55 pm #

    Good luck losing weight. I am 8lb down so far! If you need a ‘buddy’ let me know!

Leave a Reply

