Pretty shiny things

19 Jan

I’ve been so busy adjusting my life to my new boss and my new diet that I’ve completely lost track of time and blogging!   So my apologies for not checking in sooner.

Tomorrow is weigh in day.  I’m slightly nervous, but I think it’s going to be a good result.  I slipped slightly on Friday night- my girlfriends and I went to dinner at my favorite pizza place then out for drinks at the local watering hole.  But I countered that evening’s semi-binging with a long walk around the condo complex.  Fingers crossed!

Since I’ve sworn off buying clothes while I’m dieting, I’ve been satiating my shopping compulsion with accessories!  Sunday afternoon I went to a Stella & Dot party.  This was my first S&D party, and I was blow away at how expensive cute everything was.  I had to control myself since I plan on spending mucho pesos in the Philippines, but here’s what I got:

I can’t wait for them to get here!  Hopefully it will be before I leave next week.

Leave a Reply

