Drumroll Please…

21 Jan

I had my 1st official Weight Watchers weigh in yesterday and the final result is…

4.2 lbs!!!!  I’ve lost 4.2 lbs in just 1 week.  Of course this is mostly water weight, but I’ll take it.  This new Points Plus plan is great.  I’m never hungry, and have actually had a hard time eating enough to meet my points allocation.  Hopefully I’ll be able to keep up the program while I’m abroad for 2 weeks.  This will be the biggest challenge I’m going to face with this diet, but if I can make it through this I can definitely achieve my goal.

I want to buy a pedometer for while I’m in the Philippines.  I can then convert my walking into activity points…which means I can eat more 🙂  Does anyone have suggestions for a reliable pedometer?

2 Responses to “Drumroll Please…”

  1. darthvestis January 23, 2011 at 3:26 pm #

    WELL DONE!!! As of right now I’m going to borrow a pedometer from my father. If he bought it has to be good…he’s a gadget junkie 🙂

  2. Nicole January 21, 2011 at 12:42 pm #

    Well done you! I lost 7lb in my first week, most definitely water. I have never found a reliable pedometer. Sorry I can’t be more help.

Leave a Reply

